A Look Back at Bike Month 2015 in Omaha

To borrow a phrase from Britney Spears: “OOPS! I did it again!” Yes, I’ve allowed this little blog of mine to languish too long without an update. I promise I’ll try to do better!! No really! I will! Now on to the topic at hand.

Bike Month in Omaha wasn’t all it could have been. Bear on mind, this is solely my opinion and perception. I don’t recall any educational events by any organization. This would have been a perfect time to reach out to kids in schools before they’re let loose for Summer break.

Those events that were advertised were announced late. There was some confusion on Bike to Work Day; the Mayors’ Ride was billed as BTWD while the rest of is thought it the following Friday. There just didn’t seem to be any coordination between organizations.

Hopefully, we’ll learn from 2015 and better collaborate next year and into the future. It can only strengthen our advocacy efforts.

Leave a Reply

