Call It In

https://pvcycling.wordpress.com/2016/05/26/report-card/

I thought about whether I should share the above link because I think it could be used excessively and open the bikes v cars chasm even wider. In my opinion, we have made great strides in educating each other about peaceful coexistence, and I hesitate to do anything to slow that progress.

However, as much as I’d like to think that there are no more bike hating drivers out there, the reality is that they still prowl the roads. Therefore, let’s make a point of reporting belligerent behavior as opposed to inattentive error. It’s the intent that creates the assault. My own rule of thumb would be how threatened do I feel. If I were to make them aware, would their response be to escalate, or apologize. Not an easy one to decide, but a starting point.

That being said, I’m trying to find out how much of this blog could be relevant to Nebraska and Omaha. Will keep y’all posted. In the meantime, …

Roll on!

Leave a Reply

